Introduction

UX design is a crucial factor when it comes to the use of an application or website. Companies often invest large budgets in functionality and development without paying the necessary attention to front-end design. This is reflected in the later user behavior and is wasted potential. The development of an attractive UX design should therefore always be carried out by experts who take the necessary time and care to ensure a rounded experience.

UX design begins with conception and wireframing. The regular and intensive exchange on the visual concept of functionalities and the constant iteration is the recipe for ideal user guidance. The necessary prerequisites must be created in the project.

Tools such as Invision or Axure allow fast prototyping and user testing. Design thinking, agile working methods and a constructive feedback culture promote creativity throughout the entire design process. Pay the necessary attention to this essential phase in your digital project. We help you to implement your project according to the latest findings.

UX Concept

Every user guidance is also a story. That's why good storytelling at the beginning of a digital project is the best way to start. Get to know your users' personas, your customers and your stakeholders better in the conception process and aim at the different needs. Design does not begin with the selection of the most beautiful colors, but with the knowledge of the goal.

Professional UX conception helps you to better understand the necessary steps within different storylines and to string them together. It makes the design process clearer and justifies the necessity of a function or shows that you can confidently do without it. This is where all the important basics are laid before the first pen is picked up.

Focus groups

Every conception at the beginning is theoretical. In order to be able to represent the ideal UX Design, however, the resulting ideas must be validated in reality on real users. This is the only way to create truly rounded designs.

On request, we include the possibility of user feedback of our UX work in defined phases. For this we work together with experienced partners who test concepts on focus groups and prepare the results. With the help of these conclusions, the design process can be controlled more efficiently and moved faster in the optimal direction.

UX Audits

Applications and websites are getting on in years. Therefore it is recommended to subject your own applications or websites to a UX audit from time-to-time. Can more conversions be achieved? Can the user experience be improved? Can the user reach their goal faster? A UX Audit provides concrete answers to all these questions.

We subject your application or website to a targeted audit. We go into detail and develop suggestions on how a better UX can be achieved at a reasonable cost. Because often "the wheel doesn't have to be reinvented". Sometimes it is enough to facelift the existing solutions and profit from the improvements.

Front End Development

The implementation of a good UX concept requires high-performance and contemporary frameworks. We develop your front end design as a responsive web solution or as a native app, fully comprehensive and based on the latest technologies.

In addition to the focus on fast response times and clarity, we also use animations, parallax effects, smooth transitions, etc., if it serves the UX. Emotionality and technology must be in harmony to create an outstanding front-end design.

Get in TOUCH

Martina Pielka
PROJECT MANAGEMENT
martina@recordbay.de

02161-27758-27

I agree with the data protection regulation.

Introduction

UX Design ist ein entscheidender Faktor, wenn es um die Nutzung einer Applikation oder Website geht. Oft investieren Unternehmen große Budgets in die Funktionalität und die Entwicklung, ohne dem Front End Design die nötige Aufmerksamkeit zu schenken. Das schlägt sich im späteren Nutzerverhalten nieder und ist verschenktes Potential. Die Entwicklung eines ansprechenden UX-Designs sollte deshalb immer von Experten übernommen werden, die mit der nötigen Zeit und Sorgfalt für eine runde Experience sorgen.

UX Design beginnt mit Konzeption und Wireframing. Der regelmäßige und intensive Austausch zum visuellen Konzept von Funktionalitäten und die stetige Iteration ist das Rezept für eine ideale Nutzerführung. Dafür müssen im Projekt die notwendigen Voraussetzungen geschaffen werden.

Tools wie Invision oder Axure erlauben ein schnelles Prototyping und den Test am User. Design Thinking, agile Arbeitsmethoden und eine konstruktive Feedback-Kultur fördern die Kreativität innerhalb des kompletten Design Prozesses. Schenken Sie dieser essentiellen Phase in Ihrem digitalen Projekt die notwendige Aufmerksamkeit. Wir helfen Ihnen dabei Ihr Projekt nach den aktuellsten Erkenntnissen umzusetzen.

UX Konzeption

Jede Nutzerführung ist auch eine Story. Deshalb ist gutes Storytelling zu Beginn eines digitalen Projekts die beste Art zu starten. Lernen Sie Ihre Nutzer Personas, Ihre Kunden und Ihre Stakeholder im Konzeptionsprozess besser kennen und zielen Sie auf die unterschiedlichen Bedürfnisse ab. Design beginnt nicht mit der Auswahl der schönsten Farben, sondern mit der Kenntnis des Ziels.

Professionelle UX Konzeption hilft Ihnen dabei die notwendigen Schritte innerhalb verschiedener Storylines besser zu verstehen und aneinanderzureihen. Es macht den Design Prozess klarer und begründet die Notwendigkeit einer Funktion oder zeigt, dass man getrost auf sie verzichten kann. Hier werden alle wichtigen Grundlagen gelegt, bevor der erste Stift in die Hand genommen wird.

Fokusgruppen

Jede Konzeption ist zunächst theoretisch. Um UX Design ideal abbilden zu können, müssen die entstandenen Ideen aber zwingend in der Realität an echten Nutzern validiert werden. Nur so können wirklich abgerundete Designs entstehen.

Auf Wunsch beziehen wir in unsere UX Arbeit in definierten Phasen die Möglichkeit eines Nutzer Feedbacks mit ein. Dazu arbeiten wir mit erfahrenen Partnern zusammen, die Konzepte an Fokusgruppen testen und die daraus gewonnenen Ergebnisse aufbereiten. Mit Hilfe dieser Schlussfolgerungen, lässt sich der Design-Prozess effizienter steuern und schneller in die optimale Richtung bewegen.

UX Audits

Applikationen und Webseiten kommen in die Jahre. Deshalb empfiehlt es sich, von Zeit zu Zeit die eigenen Applikationen oder Webseiten einem UX Audit zu unterziehen. Können mehr Conversions erzielt werden? Kann die Nutzererfahrung verbessert werden? Kann der Nutzer schneller zum Ziel gelangen? Auf all diese Fragen gibt ein UX Audit ganz konkrete Antworten.

Wir unterziehen Ihre Applikation oder Webseite einem zielgerichteten Audit. Dabei gehen wir ins Detail und erarbeiten Vorschläge, wie eine bessere UX mit vertretbarem Aufwand erreicht wird. Denn oft muss “das Rad nicht erst neu erfunden werden”. Manchmal reicht es auch die bestehenden Lösungen einem Facelift zu unterziehen und von den Verbesserungen zu profitieren.

Front End Development

Die Umsetzung eines guten UX Konzepts braucht performante und zeitgemäße Frameworks. Wir entwickeln Ihr Front End Design als responsive Web Lösung oder als native App, vollumfänglich und auf Basis der aktuellsten Technologien.

Neben dem Fokus auf schnelle Reaktionszeiten und Übersichtlichkeit setzen wir auch Animationen, Parallax-Effekte, weiche Übergänge u. ä. ein, wenn es der UX dienlich ist. Emotionalität und Technologie müssen im Einklang stehen, damit ein herausragendes Front End Design entstehen kann.

Get in TOUCH

Martina Pielka
PROJECT MANAGEMENT
martina@recordbay.de

02161-27758-27

 

Ich stimme der Datenschutzverordnung zu.