Digital presentation of the mobility of the future

Bombardier Transportation, the globally active manufacturer of rail transport technology, needed a solution for its trade fair appearances in order to be able to present future mobility concepts to customers from industry and administration in a clear and understandable way. For the Berlin InnoTrans with the title "The Future of Mobility", an international trade fair for railway and traffic technology, we developed two digital installations that used tangible tables and interactive screens to digitally stage mobility solutions for urban spaces of various sizes.

Digital presentation of the mobility of the future

Bombardier Transportation, the globally active manufacturer of rail transport technology, needed a solution for its trade fair appearances in order to be able to present future mobility concepts to customers from industry and administration in a clear and understandable way. For the Berlin InnoTrans with the title "The Future of Mobility", an international trade fair for railway and traffic technology, we developed two digital installations that used tangible tables and interactive screens to digitally stage mobility solutions for urban spaces of various sizes.

Easy control in focus

In order to score points in customer discussions at the trade fair, the focus was on the simplest possible operation in order to present products, corporate philosophy and USPs in an impressive and comprehensible manner in the shortest possible time. The complete traffic infrastructure of different types of cities was reproduced by us in 3D models and animations. The 3D renderings (see example above) were used for various other occasions, such as print productions, communication and marketing or social media. In addition, customers were able to have individual vehicle models such as railways presented and explained in 3D. Thanks to the simple control of the tangible tables, Bombardier's various complete solutions could be quickly selected by customers and sales staff and presented digitally on the tables and associated screens.

Easy control
in focus

In order to score points in customer discussions at the trade fair, the focus was on the simplest possible operation in order to present products, corporate philosophy and USPs in an impressive and comprehensible manner in the shortest possible time. The complete traffic infrastructure of different types of cities was reproduced by us in 3D models and animations. The 3D renderings (see example above) were used for various other occasions, such as print productions, communication and marketing or social media. In addition, customers were able to have individual vehicle models such as railways presented and explained in 3D. Thanks to the simple control of the tangible tables, Bombardier's various complete solutions could be quickly selected by customers and sales staff and presented digitally on the tables and associated screens.

Mobilität der Zukunft digital in Szene gesetzt

Um Kunden aus Wirtschaft und Verwaltung Mobilitätskonzepte der Zukunft anschaulich und verständlich präsentieren zu können, benötigte der global agierende Hersteller von Schienenverkehrstechnik Bombardier Transportation eine Lösung für seine Messeauftritte. Für die Berliner InnoTrans mit dem Titel “The Future of Mobility”, eine internationale Fachmesse für Bahn- und Verkehrstechnik, entwickelten wir zwei digitale Installationen, die mit Hilfe von Tangible Tables und interaktiven Screens Mobilitätslösungen für urbane Räume verschiedener Größenordnungen digital in Szene setzten.

Mobilität der Zukunft digital in Szene gesetzt

Um Kunden aus Wirtschaft und Verwaltung Mobilitätskonzepte der Zukunft anschaulich und verständlich präsentieren zu können, benötigte der global agierende Hersteller von Schienenverkehrstechnik Bombardier Transportation eine Lösung für seine Messeauftritte. Für die Berliner InnoTrans mit dem Titel “The Future of Mobility”, eine internationale Fachmesse für Bahn- und Verkehrstechnik, entwickelten wir zwei digitale Installationen, die mit Hilfe von Tangible Tables und interaktiven Screens Mobilitätslösungen für urbane Räume verschiedener Größenordnungen digital in Szene setzten.

Einfache Steuerung im Fokus

Um bei Kundengesprächen auf der Messe punkten zu können, stand dabei eine möglichst einfache Bedienung im Fokus, um Produkte, Unternehmensphilosophie und USPs in kürzester Zeit eindrücklich und verständlich zu präsentieren. Die komplette Verkehrsinfrastruktur verschiedener Städtetypen wurde durch uns aufwändig in 3D-Modellen und -Animationen nachgebildet. Die 3D-Renderings (siehe Beispiel oben) wurden für verschiedene weitere Anlässe, wie Printproduktionen, Kommunikation und Marketing oder Social Media genutzt. Zudem konnten Kunden sich gezielt einzelne Fahrzeugmodelle wie Eisenbahnen in 3D präsentieren und erläutern lassen. Durch die einfache Steuerung der Tangible Tables konnten die verschiedenen Komplettlösungen von Bombardier in kürzester Zeit von Kunden und Sales-Mitarbeitern ausgewählt und digital auf den Tischen und den verbundenen Screens präsentiert werden.

Einfache Steuerung
im Fokus

Um bei Kundengesprächen auf der Messe punkten zu können, stand dabei eine möglichst einfache Bedienung im Fokus, um Produkte, Unternehmensphilosophie und USPs in kürzester Zeit eindrücklich und verständlich zu präsentieren. Die komplette Verkehrsinfrastruktur verschiedener Städtetypen wurde durch uns aufwändig in 3D-Modellen und -Animationen nachgebildet. Die 3D-Renderings (siehe Beispiel oben) wurden für verschiedene weitere Anlässe, wie Printproduktionen, Kommunikation und Marketing oder Social Media genutzt. Zudem konnten Kunden sich gezielt einzelne Fahrzeugmodelle wie Eisenbahnen in 3D präsentieren und erläutern lassen. Durch die einfache Steuerung der Tangible Tables konnten die verschiedenen Komplettlösungen von Bombardier in kürzester Zeit von Kunden und Sales-Mitarbeitern ausgewählt und digital auf den Tischen und den verbundenen Screens präsentiert werden.