The Task

A DeLorean on a scale of 1:6. The task assigned by the agency 361/DRX to our AR/VR Lab specialists: to develop an AR configurator with which any details can be visually changed or displayed at the touch of a button. In this way, we simulated how such configurators could be used for our customers - for example in the automotive sector.

The Task

A DeLorean on a scale of 1:6. The task assigned by the agency 361/DRX to our AR/VR Lab specialists: to develop an AR configurator with which any details can be visually changed or displayed at the touch of a button. In this way, we simulated how such configurators could be used for our customers - for example in the automotive sector.

Change configurations in real time

We developed an app to track the model of the DeLorean. Based on this data, we created several mappings that can be used in augmented reality to project different configurations onto the model.

Using a master mode, administrators of the app can create "HotSpots" on the vehicle in the back-end. Users in the front-end can use the hotspots to adapt additional configurations of the vehicle in a fraction of a second and to view them from all sides.

Where is the flux compensator located? What does a DeLorean look like with other paint finishes? The "HotSpots" allow such background information and individual configurations to be easily displayed. The latest version of Vuforia supported us with 3D modeling and tracking.

Change configurations in real time

We developed an app to track the model of the DeLorean. Based on this data, we created several mappings that can be used in augmented reality to project different configurations onto the model.

Using a master mode, administrators of the app can create "HotSpots" on the vehicle in the back-end. Users in the front-end can use the hotspots to adapt additional configurations of the vehicle in a fraction of a second and to view them from all sides.

Where is the flux compensator located? What does a DeLorean look like with other paint finishes? The "HotSpots" allow such background information and individual configurations to be easily displayed. The latest version of Vuforia supported us with 3D modeling and tracking.

Die Aufgabe

Ein DeLorean im Maßstab 1:6. Die von der Agentur 361/DRX  an unsere Spezialisten des AR/VR Lab gestellte Aufgabe: Einen AR-Konfigurator zu entwickeln, mit dem beliebige Details auf Knopfdruck visuell verändert oder eingeblendet werden können. Auf diese Weise simulierten wir, wie derartige Konfiguratoren für unsere Kunden – etwa im Automotive-Bereich – eingesetzt werden können. 

Die Aufgabe

Ein DeLorean im Maßstab 1:6. Die von der Agentur 361/DRX  an unsere Spezialisten des AR/VR Lab gestellte Aufgabe: Einen AR-Konfigurator zu entwickeln, mit dem beliebige Details auf Knopfdruck visuell verändert oder eingeblendet werden können. Auf diese Weise simulierten wir, wie derartige Konfiguratoren für unsere Kunden – etwa im Automotive-Bereich – eingesetzt werden können. 

Konfigurationen in Echtzeit wechseln

Wir entwickelten eine App, mit der wir das Modell des DeLorean trackten. Anhand dieser Daten erstellten wir verschiedene Mappings, mit deren Hilfe sich in der Augmented Reality verschiedene Konfigurationen auf das Modell projizieren lassen.

Über einen Master-Mode können Administratoren der App im Backend “HotSpots” am Fahrzeug erstellen. Anwendern im Frontend dienen die Hotspots dazu im Bruchteil einer Sekunde Zusatzkonfigurationen des Bolidens beliebig anzupassen und von allen Seiten zu betrachten.

Wo befindet sich der Flux-Kompensator? Wie sieht ein DeLorean mit anderen Lackierungen aus? Über die “HotSpots” lassen sich solche Hintergrundinfos und individuelle Konfigurationen ganz einfach einblenden. Die neuste Version von Vuforia unterstützte uns bei 3D-Modellierung und Tracking.  

Konfigurationen in Echtzeit wechseln

Wir entwickelten eine App, mit der wir das Modell des DeLorean trackten. Anhand dieser Daten erstellten wir verschiedene Mappings, mit deren Hilfe sich in der Augmented Reality verschiedene Konfigurationen auf das Modell projizieren lassen.

Über einen Master-Mode können Administratoren der App im Backend “HotSpots” am Fahrzeug erstellen. Anwendern im Frontend dienen die Hotspots dazu im Bruchteil einer Sekunde Zusatzkonfigurationen des Bolidens beliebig anzupassen und von allen Seiten zu betrachten.

Wo befindet sich der Flux-Kompensator? Wie sieht ein DeLorean mit anderen Lackierungen aus? Über die “HotSpots” lassen sich solche Hintergrundinfos und individuelle Konfigurationen ganz einfach einblenden. Die neuste Version von Vuforia unterstützte uns bei 3D-Modellierung und Tracking.