Schwarzkopf Styles
in a magical live mirror

More than 1.700 guests and hundreds of press representatives - when the Bambi in Berlin, one of the most important media and television prizes, is awarded, many people look to the capital city. Our customer Schwarzkopf was also there in 2016: the brand was looking for an entertaining, attention-grabbing campaign with a product reference for its participation in the gala.

Schwarzkopf Styles
in a magical live mirror

More than 1.700 guests and hundreds of press representatives - when the Bambi in Berlin, one of the most important media and television prizes, is awarded, many people look to the capital city. Our customer Schwarzkopf was also there in 2016: the brand was looking for an entertaining, attention-grabbing campaign with a product reference for its participation in the gala.

It's magic!

We developed an interactive Magic Mirror.
By combining different face detection technologies, we enabled users to try on hair styles and beards in a live video image - from women's hairstyles like Big City Waves or Loose Breeze to men's hairstyles like Casual Quiff or Man Bun to various beard options. The styles and beards were dyeable in three Schwarzkopf colorations using a dyeing process developed by Recordbay: Brilliance Cashmere Red, Perfect Mousse Chocolate Brown and Diadem Blonde Sensation Dark Gold Blonde. In addition, the hairstyle sizes were infinitely adjustable with a regulator.

Both the Magic Mirror and the corresponding modern thermal photo printer directly under the screen were remote controlled by hostesses using a Magic Mirror iPad app specially developed by us for this purpose. Users could take the photos with them or pin them to the magnetic "Wall of Fame" on which the screen was hanging.

Hundreds of guests took the opportunity to participate and let themselves be inspired, surprised and entertained by the Magic Mirror.

It's magic!

We developed an interactive Magic Mirror.
By combining different face detection technologies, we enabled users to try on hair styles and beards in a live video image - from women's hairstyles like Big City Waves or Loose Breeze to men's hairstyles like Casual Quiff or Man Bun to various beard options. The styles and beards were dyeable in three Schwarzkopf colorations using a dyeing process developed by Recordbay: Brilliance Cashmere Red, Perfect Mousse Chocolate Brown and Diadem Blonde Sensation Dark Gold Blonde. In addition, the hairstyle sizes were infinitely adjustable with a regulator.

Both the Magic Mirror and the corresponding modern thermal photo printer directly under the screen were remote controlled by hostesses using a Magic Mirror iPad app specially developed by us for this purpose. Users could take the photos with them or pin them to the magnetic "Wall of Fame" on which the screen was hanging.

Hundreds of guests took the opportunity to participate and let themselves be inspired, surprised and entertained by the Magic Mirror.

Magic Mirror:
Schwarzkopf Styles im magischen Live-Spiegel

Mehr als 1.700 Gäste und hunderte Pressevertreter – wenn mit dem Bambi in Berlin einer der wichtigsten Medien- und Fernsehpreise verliehen wird, richten sich viele Blicke auf die Hauptstadt. Mit dabei war im Jahr 2016 unser Kunde Schwarzkopf: Die Marke suchte für ihre Teilnahme an der Gala nach einer unterhaltsamen, aufmerksamkeitsstarken Aktion mit Produktbezug.

Magic Mirror:
Schwarzkopf Styles im magischen Live-Spiegel

Mehr als 1.700 Gäste und hunderte Pressevertreter – wenn mit dem Bambi in Berlin einer der wichtigsten Medien- und Fernsehpreise verliehen wird, richten sich viele Blicke auf die Hauptstadt. Mit dabei war im Jahr 2016 unser Kunde Schwarzkopf: Die Marke suchte für ihre Teilnahme an der Gala nach einer unterhaltsamen, aufmerksamkeitsstarken Aktion mit Produktbezug.

It’s magic!

Wir entwickelten einen interaktiven Magic Mirror.
Indem wir verschiedene Face Detection Technologien kombinierten, ermöglichten wir Benutzern, Haar Styles und Bärte in einem Live-Videobild anzuprobieren – von Damenfrisueren wie Big City Waves oder Loose Breeze über Herrenfrisuren wie Lässiger Quiff oder Man Bun bis hin zu verschiedenen Bartoptionen. Die Styles und Bärte waren durch ein von Recordbay entwickeltes Färbeverfahren in drei Schwarzkopf-Colorationen einfärbbar: Brillance Kaschmir Rot, Perfect Mousse Schokobraun und Diadem Blonde Sensation Dunkles Goldblond. Zusätzlich waren die Frisurengrößen mit einem Regler stufenlos einstellbar.

Sowohl der Magic Mirror als auch der dazugehörige, moderne Foto-Thermodrucker direkt unter dem Screen wurden mit einer von uns speziell für diesen Zweck entwickelten Magic Mirror iPad-App durch Hostessen ferngesteuert. Nutzer konnten die Fotos mitnehmen oder an die magnetische „Wall of Fame“ pinnen, an der der Screen hing.

Hunderte Gäste nutzten die Gelegenheit zur Teilnahme und ließen sich vom Magic Mirror inspirieren, überraschen und unterhalten.

It’s magic!

Wir entwickelten einen interaktiven Magic Mirror.
Indem wir verschiedene Face Detection Technologien kombinierten, ermöglichten wir Benutzern, Haar Styles und Bärte in einem Live-Videobild anzuprobieren – von Damenfrisueren wie Big City Waves oder Loose Breeze über Herrenfrisuren wie Lässiger Quiff oder Man Bun bis hin zu verschiedenen Bartoptionen. Die Styles und Bärte waren durch ein von Recordbay entwickeltes Färbeverfahren in drei Schwarzkopf-Colorationen einfärbbar: Brillance Kaschmir Rot, Perfect Mousse Schokobraun und Diadem Blonde Sensation Dunkles Goldblond. Zusätzlich waren die Frisurengrößen mit einem Regler stufenlos einstellbar.

Sowohl der Magic Mirror als auch der dazugehörige, moderne Foto-Thermodrucker direkt unter dem Screen wurden mit einer von uns speziell für diesen Zweck entwickelten Magic Mirror iPad-App durch Hostessen ferngesteuert. Nutzer konnten die Fotos mitnehmen oder an die magnetische „Wall of Fame“ pinnen, an der der Screen hing.

Hunderte Gäste nutzten die Gelegenheit zur Teilnahme und ließen sich vom Magic Mirror inspirieren, überraschen und unterhalten.