The Task

SSI Schäfer, the world's most powerful supplier of products and systems for in-house material flow and waste management, was represented with a large booth at LogiMat 2018. With a HoloLens Experience, the company wanted to make the functionality and application possibilities of constructive packaging tangible. An example of this was the use in Märklin's model railways, whose elaborately painted, sensitive individual parts required a unique container concept.

The Task

SSI Schäfer, the world's most powerful supplier of products and systems for in-house material flow and waste management, was represented with a large booth at LogiMat 2018. With a HoloLens Experience, the company wanted to make the functionality and application possibilities of constructive packaging tangible. An example of this was the use in Märklin's model railways, whose elaborately painted, sensitive individual parts required a unique container concept.

The result

As development partner of the agency 361/DRX GmbH, RECORDBAY was responsible for the technical implementation of the HoloLens Experience.
We implemented a storyline consisting of interactively selectable sequences with special image and video material. A speaker combined the different scenes to a holistic experience and rounded off the experience. RECORDBAY also took care of the entire media coverage of the setup and the screens there. RECORDBAY also took care of the entire media coverage of the setup and the screens there.

The result

As development partner of the agency 361/DRX Ltd., RECORDBAY was responsible for the technical implementation of the HoloLens Experience.
We implemented a storyline consisting of interactively selectable sequences with special image and video material. A speaker combined the different scenes to a holistic experience and rounded off the experience. RECORDBAY also took care of the entire media coverage of the setup and the screens there.
RECORDBAY also took care of the entire media coverage of the setup and the screens there.

Die Aufgabe

SSI Schäfer, der weltweit leistungsstärkste Anbieter von Produkten und Systemen für den innerbetrieblichen Materialfluss und für die Abfalltechnik, war mit einem großen Messestand auf der LogiMat 2018 vertreten. Mit einer HoloLens Experience wollte das Unternehmen die Funktionalität und Einsatzmöglichkeit von Konstruktivverpackungen erlebbar machen. Als Beispiel sollte der Einsatz bei Märklins Modelleisenbahnen dienen, deren aufwendig lackierte, empfindliche Einzelteile eines einzigartigen Behälterkonzepts bedurfte. 

Die Aufgabe

SSI Schäfer, der weltweit leistungsstärkste Anbieter von Produkten und Systemen für den innerbetrieblichen Materialfluss und für die Abfalltechnik, war mit einem großen Messestand auf der LogiMat 2018 vertreten. Mit einer HoloLens Experience wollte das Unternehmen die Funktionalität und Einsatzmöglichkeit von Konstruktivverpackungen erlebbar machen. Als Beispiel sollte der Einsatz bei Märklins Modelleisenbahnen dienen, deren aufwendig lackierte, empfindliche Einzelteile eines einzigartigen Behälterkonzepts bedurfte. 

Das Ergebnis

Als Development Partner der Agentur 361/DRX GmbH übernahm RECORDBAY die technische Umsetzung der HoloLens Experience. 
Wir setzten eine Storyline um, die aus interaktiv anwählbaren Sequenzen mit speziellem Bild- und Videomaterial bestand. Ein Sprecher verband die verschiedenen Szenen zu einer ganzheitlichen Erfahrung und rundete das Erlebnis ab. RECORDBAY kümmerte sich ebenfalls um die gesamte Medienbespielung des Aufbaus und der dort vorhandenen Screens. 

Das Ergebnis

Als Development Partner der Agentur 361/DRX GmbH übernahm RECORDBAY die Konzeption und technische Umsetzung der HoloLens Experience. 
Wir setzten eine Storyline um, die aus interaktiv anwählbaren Sequenzen mit speziellem Bild- und Videomaterial bestand. Ein Sprecher verband die verschiedenen Szenen zu einer ganzheitlichen Erfahrung und rundete das Erlebnis ab. 
RECORDBAY kümmerte sich ebenfalls um die gesamte Medienbespielung des Aufbaus und der dort vorhandenen Screens.