Introduction

The Microsoft HoloLens enables high-end experiences in mixed reality.

Since its launch in 2016, the HoloLens has been used for various purposes. The headmounted display device is particularly convincing in the business environment. With a Natural User Interface it is possible to navigate through experiences by means of gesture control.

At trade fairs, events or in showrooms, HoloLens can be used to create informative and exciting tours and experiences that, for example, explain products or future showcase projects in an appealing way.

SSI SCHÄFER HoloLens Experience

SSI Schäfer, the world's most powerful supplier of products and systems for in-house material flow and waste management, was represented with a large booth at LogiMat 2018. With a HoloLens Experience, the company wanted to make the functionality and application possibilities of constructive packaging tangible. An example of this was the use in Märklin's model railways, whose elaborately painted, sensitive individual parts required a unique container concept.

As development partner of the agency 361/DRX GmbH, RECORDBAY was responsible for the technical implementation of the HoloLens Experience.
We implemented a storyline consisting of interactively selectable sequences with special image and video material. A speaker combined the different scenes to a holistic experience and rounded off the experience. RECORDBAY also took care of the entire media coverage of the setup and the screens there.

SSI SCHÄFER HoloLens Experience

SSI Schäfer, the world's most powerful supplier of products and systems for in-house material flow and waste management, was represented with a large booth at LogiMat 2018. With a HoloLens Experience, the company wanted to make the functionality and application possibilities of constructive packaging tangible. An example of this was the use in Märklin's model railways, whose elaborately painted, sensitive individual parts required a unique container concept.

As development partner of the agency 361/DRX GmbH, RECORDBAY was responsible for the technical implementation of the HoloLens Experience.
We implemented a storyline consisting of interactively selectable sequences with special image and video material. A speaker combined the different scenes to a holistic experience and rounded off the experience. RECORDBAY also took care of the entire media coverage of the setup and the screens there.

Technology

Mixed Reality experiences are particularly suitable wherever contact with the real environment should not be completely broken off.

Since the HoloLens does not require a connection to an external computer, it is very mobile in use and can be set up quickly, compared to virtual reality solutions. As a rule, just a few commands are enough to start an Experience. The playback of audio data is also possible directly via the headset and makes the experience even more immersive.

Additional information or even a virtual consultant can be displayed on the real object. In addition, explosion animations or X-Ray effects can be used to view the various components of a device in detail.

But even without an existing real product, Mixed Reality Key Benefits can be shown directly in action.

Get in TOUCH

Alexandra Uppenkamp
PROJECT MANAGEMENT
alexandra@recordbay.de

02161-27758-33

I agree with the data protection regulation.

Introduction

Die Microsoft HoloLens ermöglicht High-End Erfahrungen in der Mixed Reality.  

Seit ihrem Launch im Jahr 2016 wird die HoloLens für verschiedenste Zwecke eingesetzt. Das Headmounted-Display-Device überzeugt vor allem im Businessumfeld. Mit einem Natural User Interface lässt sich mittels Gestensteuerung durch Experiences navigieren.

Auf Messen, Events oder in Showrooms können so mit der HoloLens informative und spannende Touren und Experiences kreiert werden, die beispielsweise Produkte oder zukünftige Vorzeigeprojekte ansprechend erläutern.

SSI SCHÄFER HoloLens Experience

SSI Schäfer, der weltweit leistungsstärkste Anbieter von Produkten und Systemen für den innerbetrieblichen Materialfluss und für die Abfalltechnik, war mit einem großen Messestand auf der LogiMat 2018 vertreten. Mit einer HoloLens Experience wollte das Unternehmen die Funktionalität und Einsatzmöglichkeit von Konstruktivverpackungen erlebbar machen. Als Beispiel sollte der Einsatz bei Märklins Modelleisenbahnen dienen, deren aufwendig lackierte, empfindliche Einzelteile eines einzigartigen Behälterkonzepts bedurfte.

Als Development Partner der Agentur 361/DRX GmbH übernahm RECORDBAY die technische Umsetzung der HoloLens Experience. 
Wir setzten eine Storyline um, die aus interaktiv anwählbaren Sequenzen mit speziellem Bild- und Videomaterial bestand. Ein Sprecher verband die verschiedenen Szenen zu einer ganzheitlichen Erfahrung und rundete das Erlebnis ab. RECORDBAY kümmerte sich ebenfalls um die gesamte Medienbespielung des Aufbaus und der dort vorhandenen Screens. 

SSI SCHÄFER HoloLens Experience

SSI Schäfer, der weltweit leistungsstärkste Anbieter von Produkten und Systemen für den innerbetrieblichen Materialfluss und für die Abfalltechnik, war mit einem großen Messestand auf der LogiMat 2018 vertreten. Mit einer HoloLens Experience wollte das Unternehmen die Funktionalität und Einsatzmöglichkeit von Konstruktivverpackungen erlebbar machen. Als Beispiel sollte der Einsatz bei Märklins Modelleisenbahnen dienen, deren aufwendig lackierte, empfindliche Einzelteile eines einzigartigen Behälterkonzepts bedurfte.

Als Development Partner der Agentur 361/DRX GmbH übernahm RECORDBAY die technische Umsetzung der HoloLens Experience. 
Wir setzten eine Storyline um, die aus interaktiv anwählbaren Sequenzen mit speziellem Bild- und Videomaterial bestand. Ein Sprecher verband die verschiedenen Szenen zu einer ganzheitlichen Erfahrung und rundete das Erlebnis ab. RECORDBAY kümmerte sich ebenfalls um die gesamte Medienbespielung des Aufbaus und der dort vorhandenen Screens. 

Technologie

Mixed Reality Erfahrungen eignen sich überall dort besonders gut, wo der Kontakt zur realen Umwelt nicht völlig abgebrochen werden soll.

Da die HoloLens keinen Anschluss an einen externen Computer benötigt, ist sie im Einsatz sehr mobil und im Verhältnis zu Virtual Reality-Lösungen schnell einzurichten. In der Regel genügen wenige Befehle, um eine Experience zu starten. Auch die Wiedergabe von Audiodaten ist direkt über das Headset möglich und macht die Erfahrung noch immersiver.

Am realen Objekt können Zusatzinformationen oder sogar ein virtueller Berater eingeblendet werden. Außerdem lassen sich etwa in Explosionsanimationen oder X-Ray-Effekten die verschiedenen Bauteile eines Gerätes im Detail betrachten.

Aber auch völlig ohne vorhandenes reales Produkt lassen sich in der  Mixed Reality Key Benefits direkt in Aktion zeigen.

Get in TOUCH

Alexandra Uppenkamp
PROJECT MANAGEMENT
alexandra@recordbay.de

02161-27758-33

 

Ich stimme der Datenschutzverordnung zu.