Introduction

Of course, Augmented Reality Experiences can still be enjoyed with the tablet or smartphone. But it is also possible without downloading an app: with Web AR.

Web AR is therefore particularly suitable for target groups that do not belong to an existing app community. Since downloading an app or building up your community always involves a certain amount of effort in advance, augmented reality experience can now be disseminated more quickly.

Technology

Web AR offers the advantage of generating AR experiences directly from the browser. A shared link can be used to call up an appropriately prepared website in the browser of a smartphone, for example. The AR Experience can be started in the display of the smartphone after the page has been called - without pre-installation of an app.

The steps to call up the Augmented Reality experience are thus reduced and the probability of distribution is significantly increased.

Our services

As a provider of the complete range of virtual experiences, RECORDBAY also offers the creation of Web AR experiences. We advise you regarding the best integration and distribution strategy and take over the creative idea development. We are also a reliable partner when it comes to implementing the experience itself, leading you on time and within budget to the successful publication of your experience.

Get in TOUCH

Alexandra Uppenkamp
PROJECT MANAGEMENT
alexandra@recordbay.de

02161-27758-33

I agree with the data protection regulation.

Introduction

Natürlich können Augmented Reality Experiences weiterhin mit dem Tablet oder Smartphone genossen werden. Es geht jedoch auch ohne das Herunterladen einer App: mit Web AR.

Web AR bietet sich deshalb vor allem für Zielgruppen an, die nicht zu einer bereits bestehenden App-Community zählen. Da das Herunterladen einer App bzw. der Aufbau ihrer Community immer einen gewissen Aufwand im Vorfeld bedeutet, können nun Augmented Reality Erfahrung schneller verbreitet werden. 

Technologie

Web AR bietet den Vorteil AR-Experiences direkt aus dem Browser heraus zu generieren. Via geteiltem Link kann etwa im Browser eines Smartphones eine entsprechend vorbereitete Website aufgerufen werden. Im Display des Smartphones kann nach dem Aufruf der Seite die AR-Experience gestartet werden – ohne Vorinstallation einer App.

Die Schritte die Augmented Reality Erfahrung abzurufen, werden so reduziert und die Verbreitungswahrscheinlichkeit wesentlich erhöht.

Unsere Leistungen

Als Anbieter der kompletten Palette von virtuellen Erfahrungen bietet RECORDBAY auch die Erstellung von Web AR-Experiences an. Wir beraten Sie hinsichtlich der besten Einbindungs- und Verbreitungsstrategie und übernehmen die kreative Ideenentwicklung. Auch bei der Umsetzung der Experience selbst, finden Sie in uns einen zuverlässigen Partner, der Sie budget- und termingerecht bis zur erfolgreichen Veröffentlichung ihrer Experience führt.

Get in TOUCH

Alexandra Uppenkamp
PROJECT MANAGEMENT
alexandra@recordbay.de

02161-27758-33

 

Ich stimme der Datenschutzverordnung zu.